Delete search term

Header

Quick navigation

Main navigation

Opening hours

University Library Winterthur

Regular opening hours

Days Library Building incl. study environment
Monday to Friday 9 a.m.–7 p.m. ZHAW members 24/7
public 7 a.m.–7 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m.–4 p.m. ZHAW members 24/7
public 7 a.m.–7 p.m.

For reference service, see the respective consulting hours.

Special opening hours

Event Period Library Building incl. study environment
Extended Saturday opening hours Saturday, 4 May to Saturday, 22 June 2024 Sat 9 a.m.–5 p.m. ZHAW members 24/7
public 7 a.m.–7 p.m.
Extended opening hours Monday, 27 May to Friday, 22 June 2024 Mon to Fri 8 a.m.–7 p.m., Sat 9 a.m.–5 p.m. ZHAW members 24/7
public 7 a.m.–7 p.m.
Reduced opening hours Monday, 24 June to Saturday, 29 June 2024 Mon to Fri 9 a.m.–5 p.m., Sat closed ZHAW members 24/7
public Mon to Fri 7 a.m.–7 p.m.
Summer opening hours Monday, 1 July to Saturday, 20 July 2024 Mon to Fri 9 a.m.–5 p.m., Sat closed ZHAW members 24/7
public Mon to Fri 7 a.m.–7 p.m.
Summer closing Monday, 22 July to Saturday, 3 August 2024 closed ZHAW members 24/7
closed to the public
Summer opening hours Monday, 5 August to Saturday, 7 September 2024 Mon to Fri 10 a.m.–4 p.m., Sat closed ZHAW members 24/7
public Mon to Fri 7 a.m.–7 p.m.
Internal event Friday, 30 August 2024 closed ZHAW members 24/7
public 7 a.m.–7 p.m.

University Library Zurich

Regular opening hours

Monday to Friday 9 a.m.–7 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m.–4 p.m.

For reference service, see the respective consulting hours.

Special opening hours

Summer opening hours Monday, 8 July to Saturday, 20 July 2024 Mon–Fri 10 a.m–4 p.m., Sat closed  
Summer closing Monday, 22 July to Saturday, 3 August 2024 closed  
Summer opening hours Monday, 5 August to Saturday, 17 August 2024 Mon–Fri 10 a.m–4 p.m., Sat closed  
Knabenschiessen Monday, 9 September 2024 closed  

University Library Wädenswil

Regular opening hours

Staffed opening hours Mon to Fri 9 a.m.–12 p.m. and 1 p.m–4 p.m. Library and Self Services open to the public
Open Library for everyone Mon to Fri 7 a.m.–5.15 p.m. Library and Self Services open to the public
Open Library for ZHAW students* Mon to Sat 7 a.m.–10 p.m.
1 May to 30 June 2024:
Mon to Sun 7 a.m.–12 a.m.
Library and Self Services accessible with CampusCard
Open Library for ZHAW staff Mon to Sun 24/7 Library and Self Services accessible with CampusCard

*The Open Library is accessible to all students with a valid CampusCard, regardless of their course of study or deparmental affiliation.

For reference service, see the respective consulting hours.

Special opening hours

Internal event Tuesday, 2 July 2024 Unstaffed Open Library accessible to ZHAW students, staff and the public
Internal event Thursday, 11 July 2024 Unstaffed Open Library accessible to ZHAW students, staff and the public
Summer closing Monday, 22 July to Friday, 2 August 2024 Unstaffed Open Library accessible to ZHAW students and staff, closed to the public
National holiday Thursday, 1 August 2024 Unstaffed Open Library closed for ZHAW students and the public, accessible to staff
Funfair Monday, 26 August 2024 Unstaffed Open Library accessible to ZHAW students, staff and the public
Internal event Friday, 30 August 2024 Unstaffed Open Library accessible to ZHAW students, staff and the public
Internal event Tuesday, 24 September 2024 Staffed opening hours until 12 p.m. Open Library accessible to ZHAW students, staff and the public