Team

Institute Management

Beer Samuel, Dr.
Head of Institute

Phone: +41 58 934 73 20
e-mail: samuel.beer@zhaw.ch

Füchslin Rudolf Marcel, Prof. Dr. 
Head of Research Area
Research Area: Applied Complex Systems Sciences

Phone: +41 58 934 75 92
e-mail: rudolf.fuechslin@zhaw.ch

Haller Thomas
Head of Research Area
Research Area: Scientific Computing and Algorithmics

Phone: +41 58 934 67 20
e-mail: thomas.haller@zhaw.ch

Hilbes Christian, Dr.
Deputy Head of Institute
Head of Research and Development
Head of Research Area
Research Area: Safety-Critical Systems

Phone: +41 58 934 65 45
e-mail: christian.hilbes@zhaw.ch

Stahn Nadin, Dr.
Head of Education: Mathematics and Physics
Research Area: Scientific Computing and Algorithmics

Phone: +41 58 934 67 21
e-mail: nadin.stahn@zhaw.ch

Stamm Christoph Georg, Prof. Dr.
Head of Research Area
Research Area: Applied Optics

Phone: +41 58 934 67 90
e-mail: christoph.stamm@zhaw.ch

Administration

D'Onghia Teresa
ZHAW School of Engineering
Technikumstrasse 9
8401 Winterthur

Phone: +41 58 934 67 62
e-mail: teresa.donghia@zhaw.ch

Employees

Baumgartner Michael
Research Area: Applied Optics

Phone: +41 58 934 40 10
e-mail: michael.baumgartner@zhaw.ch

Bolt Peter
Research Area: Applied Complex Systems Sciences

Phone: +41 58 934 67 36
e-mail: peter.bolt@zhaw.ch

Brunner Jan, Dr.
Research Area: Applied Optics

Phone: +41 58 934 47 80
e-mail: jan.brunner@zhaw.ch

De Lorenzi Flavio, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Scientific Computing and Algorithmics

Phone: +41 58 934 47 22
e-mail: flavio.delorenzi@zhaw.ch

Dumont Elisabeth, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Physics
Research Area: Applied Optics

Phone: +41 58 934 65 59
e-mail: elisabeth.dumont@zhaw.ch

Eschle Patrik, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Physics
Research Area: Applied Complex Systems Science

Phone: +41 58 934 69 11
e-mail: patrik.eschle@zhaw.ch

Fazlija Bledar
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics

e-mail: bledar.fazlija@zhaw.ch

Flumini Dandolo, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Applied Complex Systems Sciences

Phone: +41 58 934 67 62
e-mail: dandolo.flumini@zhaw.ch

Fuchs Hans Ulrich, Prof. Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Physics
Research Area: Applied Complex Systems Sciences

Phone: +41 58 934 73 10
e-mail: hans.fuchs@zhaw.ch

Gebauer Heidi, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Scientific Computing and Algorithmics

Phone: +41 58 934 47 11
e-mail: heidi.gebauer@zhaw.ch

Graf David
Research Area: Applied Complex Systems Science

Phone: +41 58 934 67 05
e-mail: david.graf@zhaw.ch

Henrici Andreas, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Applied Complex Systems Sciences

Phone: +41 58 934 62 92
e-mail: andreas.henrici@zhaw.ch

Hertwig Manfred, Dr.
Research Area: Safety-Critical Systems

Phone: +41 58 934 47 08
e-mail: manfred.hertwig@zhaw.ch

Jaeger Christian, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Applied Complex Systems Sciences

Phone: +41 58 934 73 58
e-mail: christian.jaeger@zhaw.ch

Lermer Karl Reiner, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Safety-Critical Systems

Phone: +41 58 934 73 38
e-mail: karl.lermer@zhaw.ch

Lichtensteiger Lukas, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Applied Complex Systems Sciences

Phone: +41 58 934 47 88
e-mail: lukas.lichtensteiger@zhaw.ch

Markendorf Ralf, Prof. Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Physics
Research Area: Applied Optics

Phone: +41 58 934 71 38
e-mail: ralf.markendorf@zhaw.ch

Müller Franz, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Scientific Computing and Algorithmics

Phone: +41 58 934 73 71
e-mail: franz.mueller@zhaw.ch

Pfenniger Markus, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics

Phone: +41 58 934 73 71
e-mail: markus.pfenniger@zhaw.ch

Reif Monika Ulrike, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Safety-Critical Systems

Phone: +41 58 934 47 90
e-mail: monika.reif@zhaw.ch

Rey Julien, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Physics
Research Area: Applied Optics

Phone: +41 58 934 61 94
e-mail: julien.rey@zhaw.ch

Robbiani Marcello, Prof. Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Applied Complex Systems Science

Phone: +41 58 934 72 74
e-mail: marcello.robbiani@zhaw.ch

Samrowski Tatiana, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Scientific Computing and Algorithmics

Phone: +41 58 934 69 61
e-mail: tatiana.samrowski@zhaw.ch

Schönherr Veit, Dipl. Ing.
Research Area: Applied Optics

Phone: +41 58 934 73 32
e-mail: veit.schoenherr@zhaw.ch

Sennhauser Rudolf
Workshop Manager
Physics Mechanical Workshop

Phone: +41 58 934 77 06
e-mail: rudolf.sennhauser@zhaw.ch

Signer Fabian
Physics Mechanical Workshop

Phone: +41 58 934 74 46
e-mail: fabian.signer@zhaw.ch

Sommer Christian
Research Area: Applied Complex Systems Science

Phone: +41 58 934 47 81
e-mail: christian.sommer@zhaw.ch

Stassen Böhlen Ines, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Scientific Computing and Algorithmics

Phone: +41 58 934 67 22
e-mail: ines.stassen@zhaw.ch

Stingelin Simon Iwan, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Scientific Computing and Algorithmics

Phone: +41 58 934 47 74
e-mail: simoniwan.stingelin@zhaw.ch

Venturini Francesca, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Physics
Research Area: Applied Optics

Phone: +41 58 934 47 14
e-mail: francesca.venturini@zhaw.ch

Vömel Christof, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Applied Complex Systems Science

e-mail: christof.voemel@zhaw.ch

Weng Joanna, Dr.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Safety-Critical Systems

Phone: +41 58 934 45 46
e-mail: joanna.weng@zhaw.ch

Zaugg Christoph, Dipl.-Math.
Senior Lecturer for Mathematics
Research Area: Applied Complex Systems Sciences

Phone: +41 58 934 70 49
e-mail: christoph.zaugg@zhaw.ch

Zoeteman Martin
Physics Mechanical Workshop

Phone: +41 58 934 69 37
e-mail: martin.zoeteman@zhaw.ch