CCBIO Team

Lead

The competence center for Biocatalysis is led by Prof. Dr. Rebecca Buller at the Institute of Chemistry and Biotechnology, Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Wädenswil. 

Before joining the ZHAW, Prof. Dr. Rebecca Buller was Laboratory Head and Project Manager at Firmenich, a flavour and fragrance company. In this role, she developed and optimized several biocatalysis based processes for the manufacture of asset molecules. Additionally, Prof. Dr. Buller brings in-depth knowledge of enzyme engineering through her academic research at ETH Zurich.

Prof. Dr. Rebecca Buller received her Diploma degree in Chemistry from the University of Münster and studied at the University of California in Santa Barbara. She holds a PhD degree from the Institute of Chemistry and Applied Biosciences at ETH Zurich.

Steering committee

Prof. Dr. Dieter Eibl

Prof. Dr. Dieter Eibl

Dozent Bioverfahrenstechnik, Leiter Fachstelle ...
ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Grüental
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 57 11
dieter.eibl@zhaw.ch

Prof. Dr. Rainer Riedl

Prof. Dr. Rainer Riedl

Leitung Drug Discovery and Pharmaceutical Product ...
Professor of Organic and Medicinal Chemistry
ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Einsiedlerstrasse 31
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 56 18
rainer.riedl@zhaw.ch

Prof. Dr. Martin Sievers

Prof. Dr. Martin Sievers

ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Einsiedlerstrasse 31
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 57 16
martin.sievers@zhaw.ch

Advisory board

From left to right: Dr. Hans-Peter Meyer, Prof. Dr. Roger Marti, Dr. Thomas Münch, Prof. Dr. Ruth Freitag, Dr. Andreas Taglieber, Prof. Dr. Donald Hilvert (Missing: Prof. Dr. Uwe Bornscheuer) Photo: Beat Gautschi

Members

Prof. Dr. Urs Baier

Prof. Dr. Urs Baier

Leitung Fachstelle Umweltbiotechnologie
Dozent
ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Einsiedlerstrasse 29
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 57 14
urs.baier@zhaw.ch

Prof. Dr. Rebecca Buller

Prof. Dr. Rebecca Buller

Head of Competence Center for Biocatalysis
Head ...

ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Einsiedlerstrasse 31
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 54 38
rebecca.buller@zhaw.ch

Dr. Caspar Demuth

Dr. Caspar Demuth

Stv. Institutsleitung ; Leitung Fachstelle ...
Dozent für analytische Chemie, Leiter Fachgruppe ...
ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Grüental
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 57 63
caspar.demuth@zhaw.ch

Prof. Dr. Achim Ecker

Prof. Dr. Achim Ecker

Studiengangleitung Chemie; Leitung Fachstelle ...
Dozent für Industrielle und Anorganische Chemie
ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Einsiedlerstrasse 31
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 55 22
achim.ecker@zhaw.ch

Prof. Dr. Dieter Eibl

Prof. Dr. Dieter Eibl

Dozent Bioverfahrenstechnik, Leiter Fachstelle ...
ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Grüental
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 57 11
dieter.eibl@zhaw.ch

Prof. Dr. Regine Eibl-Schindler

Prof. Dr. Regine Eibl-Schindler

Dozentin Zellkulturtechnik, Leiterin Fachgruppe ...
ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Grüental
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 57 13
regine.eibl@zhaw.ch

Dr. Christian Frech Nabold

Dr. Christian Frech Nabold

Dozent und Forschungsgruppenleiter am Institut für ...
ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Einsiedlerstrasse 31
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 53 29
christian.frech@zhaw.ch

Prof. Dr. Karin Kovar

ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Grüental
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 57 33
karin.kovar@zhaw.ch

Dr. Peter Riedlberger

Dr. Peter Riedlberger

Lecturer and Head of Chemical Engineering
ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Einsiedlerstrasse 31
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 56 82
peter.riedlberger@zhaw.ch

Prof. Dr. Rainer Riedl

Prof. Dr. Rainer Riedl

Leitung Drug Discovery and Pharmaceutical Product ...
Professor of Organic and Medicinal Chemistry
ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Einsiedlerstrasse 31
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 56 18
rainer.riedl@zhaw.ch

Prof. Dr. Martin Sievers

Prof. Dr. Martin Sievers

ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Einsiedlerstrasse 31
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 57 16
martin.sievers@zhaw.ch

Dr. Lukas Neutsch

Dr. Lukas Neutsch

Leitung Fachgruppe Bioprozesstechnologie
Dozent für Biotechnologie
ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Grüental
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 51 10
lukas.neutsch@zhaw.ch

Prof. Dr. Christiane Zaborosch

Leitung Fachstelle Biochemie und Bioanalytik
Dozentin für Biochemie
ZHAW Life Sciences und Facility Management
Einsiedlerstrasse 31
8820 Wädenswil

+41 (0) 58 934 55 21
christiane.zaborosch@zhaw.ch