Quick navigation

Main navigation

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board advises and supports the Dean and the Executive Committee of the ZHAW School of Management and Law (SML) in developing and implementing the strategy. It facilitates access to decision-makers in business and government.

The Advisory Board is composed of highly respected representatives from business, government, education, and society.

Martin Hirzel (Chair)

CEO Autoneum Holding Ltd.

Urs Berger

Chairman of the Board of Directors Schweiz. Mobiliar Holding AG

Petra Dreyfus

Co-CEO/COO, joint owner
Wirz Communications AG

Claudia Fässler

Head of HR Solids
Novartis Technical Operations

Lukas Gähwiler

UBS Switzerland

Dr. Beat Habegger

Head of Political Risk
Swiss Reinsurance Company

Prof. Dr. Thomas Heimer

Chairman of the FIBAA Accreditation Commission, System Accreditation
Hochschule Rhein/Main

Urs Hofmann

Executive Advisor, Learning and Development

Prof. Robert E. Kennedy

Dean at Nanyang Business School

Nadja Lang

Member of several boards of directors, including Die Schweizerische Post AG

Urs Schaeppi

CEO Swisscom AG

Andreas Staubli

CEO PwC Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Reto Steiner

Dean at ZHAW School of Management and Law