Delete search term

Header

Quick navigation

Main navigation

Student mobility

The ZHAW’s School of Applied Linguistics maintains a strong international network supporting exchanges with other universities.

A variety of international programmes and bilateral agreements enable ZHAW students to spend individual semesters at universities outside Switzerland. Students on study visits from other universities appreciate the range of courses the school offers and the amenities provided by the city of Winterthur and Zurich, its larger neighbour. Generally speaking, international exchanges are organised within the framework of an international exchange programme.

Outgoing students

We support our students in their endeavours to spend one semester studying abroad, since this will give them an opportunity of accumulating experience of other cultures, of developing an international network of their own and of improving their subsequent career prospects. Usually, these semesters abroad are organised through an international exchange programme.

Incoming students

Students spending one semester at the ZHAW have a wide range of courses to choose from and may attend sessions in many specialisations.

Academic coordinators

If you are interested in a stay abroad, please contact the person responsible for your degree programme and your preferred destination or home country.

Contacts for IAM Institute of Applied Media Studies

BA in Communication
all regions
Annette Pfizenmayer
+41 (0) 58 934 70 31
annette.pfizenmayer@zhaw.ch

MA in Applied Linguistics
all regions
Dr. Christina Ratmoko
+41 (0) 58 934 61 28
christina.ratmoko@zhaw.ch

Contact for ILC Institute of Language Competence

BA in Language and Integration
all regions
Aleksandra Opacic
+41 (0) 58 934 40 47
aleksandra.opacic@zhaw.ch

Contacts for IUED Institute of Translation and Interpreting

BA in Applied Languages
Belgium, France and the French-speaking part of Switzerland
Dr. Anne B. Darmstätter
+41 (0) 58 934 60 84
anne.darmstaetter@zhaw.ch

BA in Applied Languages
Australia, Ireland, New Zealand, South Africa and UK
Paul Kelly
+41 (0) 58 934 61 14
paul.kelly@zhaw.ch

BA in Applied Languages
Spain and Latin America
Dr. Raquel Montero Muñoz
+41 (0) 58 934 62 32
raquel.montero@zhaw.ch

Portrait von Nancy Nicole-Chiddo, ZHAW

BA in Applied Languages
North America
Nancy Nicole-Chiddo
+41 (0) 58 934 62 20
nancy.nicole-chiddo@zhaw.ch

Portrait von Michaela Rebhandl, ZHAW

BA in Applied Languages
Germany and Austria
Michaela Rebhandl
+41 (0) 58 934 60 76
michaela.rebhandl@zhaw.ch

BA in Applied Languages
Italy
Dr. Hellmut Riediger
+41 (0) 58 934 62 15
hellmut.riediger@zhaw.ch